Köln +49 221 92359010 - Berlin +49 30 847124320 - London +44 20 7129 1150 - Los Angeles +1 323 984 7550 - Beijing +86 138 1163 1447|info@conceptm.eu
Home 2017-05-16T14:54:04+00:00

Understanding Consumers
– Driving Markets

We are an international company of psychological market researchers and marketing experts with a passion for investigating the everyday lives of consumers and developing successful strategies for your brands and products.

Our goal is to use what we learn from consumers to leverage your strengths in the market and flow seamlessly into your corporate processes.

We can do this because our research and consulting is rooted in morphological market psychology, an approach that allows us to identify and successfully harness hidden, unconscious consumer motives.

Our integrated approach takes a holistic view of qualitative and quantitative research and marketing consulting. Our clients profit from our knowhow in linking qualitative analysis with quantitative measurement to deliver precisely focused consulting.

MORE ABOUT RESEARCH + CONSULTING
VR, Preis, BVM, Methoden, Marktforschung,

concept m nominated for BVM Innovation Prize

The concept m team is delighted that our new integrative VR design test method has been nominated for the German Market Research BVM Innovation Prize. more >

Opel, Aschenputtel, Auto, Cinderella

Opel – the eternal Cinderella

Great brands are always great characters as well. Just as you might have a distant uncle in the family who made it big time and then sadly crashed and burned, you can see this in many great automotive brands.

more >

virtual reality, VR, smartwatches, Studie, Marktforschung

Virtual Reality and Wearables – close to the consumer

A depth psychological study by concept m and Initiative Media analyses for the first time success factors for using smartwatches and VR in brand communication. more >

Marktforschung, Studie, App, Wellness

To the hairdresser by app? – concept m study on wellness service portals

Apps are steadily increasing their role in our lives – a concept m-initiative study on the potential for new beauty and wellness platforms shows great opportunities in the wellness and beauty sector as well. more >

MORE HIGHLIGHT-TOPICS

Research with everyday authenticity

Exact research into everyday moments and the emotions and dynamics experienced in these is a key to understanding the psychological performance of brands and products.

The complexity of daily life and individual actions in it makes it difficult for consumers to recall their actual behaviour unprompted.

concept m’s ethnographic everyday research makes it possible to be closer and more accurate about consumer behaviour in daily life.

To get even closer to this research goal, concept m created the ResearchHome, a fully-equipped research facility where test subjects can use and try out brands and products in daily life with a relaxed sense of wellbeing, just as if they were at home.

More about the ResearchHome

Everyday life for consumers is increasingly digital. More and more, they communicate through social media – not only by phone and in direct conversation, as they used to. To be authentic, research into daily life accordingly needs to incorporate the new forms of online communication. concept m has developed a unique toolbox for this which specially adapts the online interview, qualitative panel and other techniques to our psychological research standards.

More about the online research tools

We advise
brands

Case Study, Getränkemarke
Case study

Beverage Brands

We research
target groups

Case Study, Car Sharing
Case study

Car Sharing

We create
concepts

Case Study, Content Marketing
Case study

Content Marketing

Campus

CAMPUS – CONCEPT M
RESEARCHES, UNDERSTANDS, CONNECTS

Campus is concept m’s think tank. Here, you can get a picture of our international research workshop, orientation on trends and topics, an overview of our publications and case studies, and the latest corporate news.

10 practical psychological tips for shop and product range design

Rochus Winkler “Fortunately, despite the synthesis of online/offline shopping, local shopping at the POS has not fallen entirely out of fashion. Here are some psychological tips which you should know about!”   1.     Always keep the big picture in mind The atmosphere conveyed and overall impression are decisive factors in [...]

Driving passion – the psychology of driving a car

The following Interview was conducted by Matthew Beecham and published at just-auto.com:   Continuing just-auto/QUBE's series of interviews, we spoke to Thomas Ebenfeld, psychologist and managing partner of Concept M, about what makes car consumers tick. Headquartered in Cologne, Germany with offices worldwide, concept c consists of a group of psychological market [...]

concept m depth psychology – made in Germany

concept m is backing global further development, with the focus on its specialist area, staying with and globalizing morphological depth psychology. Rochus Winkler explains how “depth psychology – made in Germany” is now being used in 40 countries as a scientific approach for understanding which marketing concepts work best, and [...]

Kinderwelten 2017: Establishing brands through TV spots

In his paper “Strong brand – strong experience” at the Kinderwelten 2017 congress, Dirk Ziems, Managing Partner of concept m, presented a current study on brand establishment among children, carried out in cooperation with the RTL Media Group. Children have a very different entry to the world of brands. Because [...]

Explore our Campus

Köln 0221 92359010 - Berlin 030 847124320 - London +44 20 7129 1150 - Los Angeles +1 323 984 7550 - Beijing +86 138 1163 1447|info@conceptm.eu
Home 2017-05-16T14:54:05+00:00

Konsumenten verstehen
– Märkte bewegen

Wir sind ein inter­na­tio­nales Unternehmen mit psy­cho­lo­gi­schen Marktforschern und Marketing-Experten, die mit Leidenschaft den Konsumalltag erfor­schen und erfolg­reiche Strategien für Ihre Marken und Produkte ent­wi­ckeln.

Unser Anspruch: Was wir her­aus­finden, soll Ihre Marktstärken ausbauen und sich nahtlos in Ihre Unternehmensprozesse ein­fügen.

Warum wir das können: Unsere Expertise für Forschung und Beratung liegt in der morphologischen Marktpsychologie, die es ermöglicht, die verborgenen, unbewussten Konsumentenmotive sicher zu identifizieren und erfolgreich anzusprechen.

Synergie Research + Consulting - concept m

Unser integriertes Vorgehen: Wir verstehen qualitative und quantitative Forschung, sowie die darauf aufbauende Marketingberatung ganzheitlich. Bei unseren Projekten profitieren unsere Kunden von unserem Know-how, die qualitativen Analysen mit den quantitativen Messmethoden präzise zu verknüpfen und auf dieser Basis besonders zielgerichtet zu beraten.

MEHR ÜBER RESEARCH + CONSULTING
VR, Preis, BVM, Methoden, Marktforschung,

concept m für BVM Innovationspreis nominiert

Das Team von concept m freut sich, dass unser neues integratives VR-Design-Test-Verfahren für den BVM Innovationspreis der deutschen Marktforschung nominiert ist. mehr >

Opel, Aschenputtel, Auto, Cinderella

Große Marken sind immer auch große Charaktere. So wie man in der Familie einen entfernten Onkel hat, der im Leben groß rausgekommen und dann doch kläglich gescheitert ist, so kann man das auch an manchen großen Automarken nacherleben. mehr >

virtual reality, VR, smartwatches, Studie, Marktforschung

VR und Wearables – Dem Konsumenten so nah

Eine tiefenpsychologische Studie von concept m und Initiative Media analysiert erstmalig Erfolgsfaktoren für den Einsatz von Smartwatches und Virtual Reality in der Markenkommunikation. mehr >

Marktforschung, Studie, App, Wellness

Per App zum Friseur? – concept m Studie zu Wellness-Dienstleistungs-Portalen

Apps durchdringen unser Leben immer weiter – eine concept m-Initiativstudie zu den Potenzialen für neue Beauty- und Wellness-Plattformen zeigt, dass auch für Anbieter im Bereich Wellness und Beauty große Perspektiven bestehen. mehr >

WEITERE HIGHLIGHT-THEMEN

Authentisch alltagsnah forschen

Die genaue Erforschung von Alltags-Momenten und dabei gelebten Emotionen und Dynamiken sind ein Schlüssel für das Verständnis der psychologischen Leistung von Marken und Produkten.

Die Komplexität des Alltags und der einzelnen Alltagsvollzüge macht es Konsumenten schwer, sich ungestützt an ihr tatsächliches Verhalten zu erinnern.

Die ethnografische Alltagsforschung von concept m ermöglicht es, genauer und näher an das tatsächliche Konsumentenverhalten im Alltag heranzukommen.

Um diesem Forschungsanliegen noch näher zu kommen, hat concept m das AlltagsStudio gegründet, eine voll ausgestattete Forschungswohnung, in der Testpersonen Marken und Produkte in aufgelockerter Wohlfühlstimmung wie Zuhause im eigenen Alltag nutzen und ausprobieren können.

Mehr über das AlltagsStudio

Der Alltag der Konsumenten ist zunehmend digital. Soziale Medien werden zu einem Hauptkanal und ergänzen traditionelle Kommunikationsformen wie Telefon oder direktes Gespräch. Um authentisch alltagsnah zu forschen, ist es folgerichtig, die neuen Online-Kommunikationsformen einzubeziehen. concept m hat eine unique Toolbox dafür entwickelt, die Online-Interviews, qualitative Panel und andere Methoden nach unseren psychologischen Forschungsstandards besonders adaptiert.

MEHR ÜBER DIE ONLINE FORSCHUNGSTOOLS

Wir beraten
Marken

Case Study, Getränkemarke
Case study

Getränke-Marke

Wir erforschen
Zielgruppen

Case Study, Car Sharing
Case study

Car Sharing

Wir kreieren
Konzepte

Case Study, Content Marketing
Case study

Content Marketing

Campus

Campus – concept m forscht, bewegt und verbindet

Der Campus ist der Think Tank von concept m. Hier können Sie einen Blick in unsere internationale Forschungswerkstatt werfen, Orientierung über Trend-Themen gewinnen, unsere Veröffentlichungen und Case-Studies einsehen und Unternehmensnachrichten verfolgen.

Deutschlandweite Umfrage zu den Images der Spitzenkandidaten – Schulz wird in der SPD kritischer gesehen als die Kanzlerin in CDU

In der heißen Phase des Bundestagswahlkampfs werden die Bürger medial mit Werbung von Parteien bombardiert. Sei es auf der Straße in Form von Plakaten oder Wahlkampfständen, bei zahlreichen Wahlinformationssendungen, Wahlarenen oder Talkshows im Fernsehen oder im Internet auf YouTube, Facebook und Twitter – es ist kaum möglich nicht mit [...]

Wer braucht heute noch den Wahl-O-Mat? – Publikation Planung&Analyse

Heute geht der Wahl-O-Mat für die kommende Bundestagswahl online. Martin Schultze (concept m) erforscht das Tool seit Jahren und fragt sich heute: Kann man die Ergebnisse als konkrete Wahl-Empfehlung ernst nehmen? Erreicht das Instrument wirklich die Richtigen und ist es für die Erstwähler nicht viel zu sehr Web 1.0? Vor [...]

Das integrierte qual+quant Screensharing-Interview

Für die Integration von qualitativen und quantitativen Erhebungsmethoden ergeben sich in der digitalen Kommunikationswelt laufend neue Möglichkeiten. Mit dem qual+quant Screensharing-Interview hat concept m ein innovatives Interviewverfahren entwickelt, das die Vorteile des CATI-Interviews, des standardisierten Online-Fragebogens und des verkürzten Tiefeninterviews via Screensharing zusammenbringt und durch integratives Vorgehen die Nachteile der [...]

Influencer-Marketing: Das Booklet zur concept m Studie

Ist Influencer-Marketing ein substanzieller Trend oder ein überschätzter Hype? Wie passt das Marketing-Phänomen zur Mediennutzung heute? Welche Beeinflussungsmechanismen befördern das Influencer-Marketing? Was macht erfolgreicher Influencer aus? Welche Bindungsangebote machen sie? Was haben Marken konkret vom Influencer-Marketing? Diese und andere Fragen stehen im Mittelpunkt der aktuellen Initiativstudie zum Thema Influencer-Marketing, die [...]

Trends auf dem Getränkemarkt – Dirk Ziems im Interview mit der Getränke Zeitung

Im Interview mit der Getränke-Zeitung analysiert Dirk Ziems, Geschäftsführer des Marktforschungsinstituts concept m research + consulting, aktuelle Trends auf dem Getränkemarkt und erklärt, warum sie gerade im urbanen Umfeld entstehen. Der Artikel erschien in der 17. Ausgabe der Getränke-Zeitung 2017. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an dirk.ziems@conceptm.eu

Entdecke den Campus